PHOTO: Praying Mantis

I’ve been incredibly busy and apologize for the lack of updates. I’ve been itching to get some free time to write, or even have the opportunity to get something down on paper, but it’s been a hectic past week or so.

Anyway, I had a spare moment between classes yesterday and walked down to Ledge Lighthouse. I was walking down a staircase and caught something flying about in the corner of my eye. I look down at the last stone step and see this praying mantis had landed there. He was quite good about having his picture taken.

Leave a Reply

