It’s Been Awhile…

I used to lay on the hood of my car
And look way up into the blue sky
Wondering if that was you passing by
It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you

I used to lay out on the beach
And look way up into the night sky
Wondering if you were in the stars
It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you

It seems as time has passed us by
We never felt like we should
We never did what we wanted to
When people saw us they smiled
And now all those people
Now they feel like they have to

The way we used to watch old movies
You took the role as my Grace Kelly
Dancing, laughing and playing til dawn
It’s been awhile since I’ve seen you

2 responses to “It’s Been Awhile…

  1. Nice. I like this one a lot.

Leave a Reply

