Ideas

Is it true you’re coming ’round tonight?
Cos when you do my mind has the tendency
To become a little more reckless than usual
Nervously run my fingers through my hair
It’s all in the way you take to looking at me
I stammer when I speak, avert my eyes from yours
I’ve a few ideas if you’re willing to listen

We’ll watch the sun come up from the sea
You and I along some sandy quay
And darling when the night gets colder
You can rest your head on my shoulder
Oh, how it’s good to be free

I’ve heard rumors you’re coming ’round tonight
Cos when you do I can’t help but daydream
Looking off into space with a lopsided smile
Nervously run my fingers through my hair
It’s all in the way you take to speaking to me
All the words you say I’ll grin and acquiesce
I know you’ve got ideas and I’m all ears love

We’ll watch the sun come up from the sea
You and I along some sandy quay
And darling when the night gets colder
You can rest your head on my shoulder
Oh, how it’s good to be free

Leave a Reply

