Sweet Lullaby

I’m patient of what’s to come
Maybe just playing dumb
I’ll wait for another tomorrow
‘Cause I got time left to borrow
As always just trying to play cool
In the end I’m playing the fool
I know you were expecting more
But nobody else is coming through the door

I’m overzealous of what I want
Said with a smile and sickly jaunt
I don’t know any sweet lullabies
Read between cigarettes and lies
Neither of us really has much to say
Must be all cause of this rainy day
I know you were expecting more
But nobody else is coming through the door

Now it’s anyone’s best guess
As to whose gonna clean my mess
I can feel a tiny scratch in my mind
And old friends who weren’t so kind
All these thoughts that lie within me
Tell me that I’m too far gone to see
I know you were expecting more
But nobody else is coming through the door

Leave a Reply

