Down

Clouds drift and pass in the big blue sky
And I wonder if that’s you looking up at me
Falling is easy when there’s nowhere else to go
Nowhere else to go but down

Trying to hold my breath
Can’t you see how blue I’ve become?
Would you believe the depths I’ve been?
You’ve got me scared to death
And my other half’s always a mess
When I’m in a dream

It seems like a long way down
Now that I’m falling
Tumbling down a staircase
Maybe even a rabbit hole
When you look up high
Into the big blue sky
Do you see me tumbling
Or do you just ask yourself why
And wave, wave, wave
Wave goodbye

You know lately I’ve come to find
That forever looking down
Is going to be the death of me

Leave a Reply

