She Over Me

She destroyed me with her smile
Broke me down with her style
Now just what do I do with myself
She’s a mystery wrapped in illusion
Pretty pink bows laced with confusion

She bruises my ego with her words
Pulls me back for seconds and thirds
Now just what do I do with myself
She’s a temptress for cause and effect
Pretty pink rose prickled with regret

She pulls me under
Places I’ve never been
My heart’s asunder
But I’d do it all again

She steals my pride with her stare
Lies in my ear are standard fare
Now just what do I do with myself
She’s a bad dream that doesn’t end
Back in her bed to do it all again

Leave a Reply

