Heart of Stone

My heart it flutters whenever you’re around
Feel the air beneath my feet, I don’t touch the ground
Someone like you must have been heaven sent
Not even in my dreams did I think I’d see
A girl like you who I’d come to lament
Now I’m gonna take my heart and soul with me
Cause baby you know I’d pray if I thought I could
But the words I’m trying to say are just no good

Will you meet me on a day that never ends?
Our love can flourish and we can make amends
My soul’s alright, but don’t break my heart of stone
Cause I don’t wanna hang my head
And be out there on my own

As I close my eyes to sleep
It all seems to disappear
I realize just what you are
A dream that went too far
And now you’re slipping away

Leave a Reply

